Community Achievement Awards Information

The Community Achievement Awards are presented each year at the LMA Annual Convention to municipalities that had outstanding projects promoting progress in municipal services during the past calendar year.  Municipalities are eligible to compete in four populations tiers from 3,000 and under; 3,001-10,000; 10,001-25,000; and 25,001 and over.  Winning entries are recognized by the LMA, the Louisiana Department of Economic Development, Louisiana Industrial Development Executives Association, Capital Region Planning Commission, Louisiana Association of Planning and Development Districts, Louisiana Main Street, and Louisiana Office of State Fire Marshall. 

Each entry must be within one of the four categories:

  •  Basic Services (water, sewer, streets, municipal buildings, etc.)
  •  Community Development (public transportation, main street improvements, public building, parks and recreation, etc.)
  •  Economic Development (industrial parks, tourism, community promotion, workforce development, etc.)
  •  Technology & Creativity (Broadband, marketing, communication programs, proliferation of technology essentials, etc.)

Contact Nikki Samrow, Events Director, for more information on Community Achievement Awards.

2024 Complete Packet
(Adobe PDF File)
Entry Form 2024 (Fillable)
(Adobe PDF File)